The Allocation Screen (formerly known as Funding Screen) can be accessed from the Move Money menu from any of the main screens in the mobile app .
Allocation Screen allows you to move money from Unallocated Funds to qubes in bulk. Let's review how it works.
1. At the top left of your Allocation Screen, you can see your Unallocated Funds balance. This is the money you have from which to allocate to your qubes. The total amount being allocated into your qubes cannot exceed your Unallocated Funds balance.
2. You can also see the Total Budget and Total Funding amount under the Allocate button. The total budget number ($600 in the picture below) is the sum of what you've entered as your budget for each qube. The total allocating amount ($100 in the picture below) is the sum of what will be allocated to your qubes, after you tap the blue Allocate button. This is the number that cannot exceed Unallocated Funds balance.
3. All of your qubes (Bill Qubes, Spending Qubes, and Goal Qubes) are shown together on this screen. You can use the sort options available to sort them as you prefer.
4. There are 3 Quick Action Icons below your Unallocated Funds balance; a paint bucket, an eye, and an eraser.
Clicking the first icon, the paint bucket, will show you all your quick fill options. The quick fill options allow you to automatically calculate and fill allocation amounts for each qube. This will fill in the amounts for you, but no money is moved until you tap the Allocate button.
Within the default view of the Allocation Screen, or "Simple View," you see your qube name, qube budget, and amount you're allocating to that qube. You can see more details by tapping on the eye icon.
The third icon, the eraser, quickly erases allocated amounts for each qube and resets them back to $0. To learn more about adding money to your qubes, click here.
Pro Tip: Swipe left on any qube to quickly clear out its allocating amount.
4. The picture below shows the detailed view of the Allocation Screen you will see after tapping the eye icon, and also shows how to swipe left to quickly clear your funding amount. To stop showing the detailed view, simply tap the eye icon again, and it will return to your Simple View.